Video Of Full Set From Coachella Includes Two New Songs

The helpful folks at Coachella have posted a full video of Foxygen’s 39-minute set at the festival on Saturday (UPDATE: They’ve taken the original video down; here’s a re-post, but we’ll see how long it stays up):

Their updated touring group includes three backup signers and a two secondary guitarists, and updated song arrangements throughout (no doubt to take advantage of the new lineup).

The band played two new songs, one at the open of the set and the other starting at the 9:27 mark on the video above. Here’s the full setlist:

  1. How Can You Really New Song
  2. On Blue Mountain
  3. Coulda Been My New Song
  4. Shuggie
  5. We Are the 21st Century Ambassadors of Peace & Magic
  6. San Francisco
  7. Teenage Alien Blues

Live at Non-COMM, including Teenage Alien Blues

WXPN released a recording of Foxygen’s full 30-minute set from Non-COMM, which includes the first known recording of Teenage Alien Blues that we’ve seen this year. The full concert can be streamed at their website.

Here’s the setlist:

  1. Make It Known
  2. On Blue Mountain
  3. Shuggie
  4. We Are the 21st Century Ambassadors of Peace and Magic
  5. Teenage Alien Blues

Take The Kids Off Broadway

  1. Abandon My Toys – 6:05
  2. Make It Known – 4:51
  3. Take the Kids Off Broadway – 3:14
  4. Waitin’ 4 U – 4:07
  5. Teenage Alien Blues – 10:05
  6. Why Did I Get Married? – 4:03
  7. Middle School Dance (Song for Richard Swift) –  3:59

This is the Jagjaguwar release.

  • Recorded in Astoria, Queens on Tape and Computer
  • Tracks 2, 3, 5, 6, & 7 mixed by Richard Swift at National Freedom
  • Tracks 1 & 4 Mixed by Sam & Rado at Foxy HQ
  • Mastered by TW Walsh
  • Art by Onasis
  • Justin Nijssen – Bass on track 5, vocals on track 4
  • Jaclyn Cohen – Vocals