Category Archives: Music

…And Star Power

...And Star Power

Release date: October 14, 2014
Producer: FoxygenLabel: Jagjaguwar
Formats: 2xLP, 2xCD, 2xCassette, Digital

  1. Star Power Airlines
  2. How Can You Really
  3. Coulda Been My Love
  4. Cosmic Vibrations
  5. You & I
  6. Star Power I: Overture
  7. Star Power II: Star Power Nite
  8. Star Power III: What Are We Good For
  9. Star Power IV: Ooh Ooh
  10. I Don’t Have Anything/The Gate
  11. Mattress Warehouse
  12. 666
  13. Flowers
  14. Wally’s Farm
  15. Cannibal Holocaust
  16. Hot Summer
  17. Cold Winter/Freedom
  18. Can’t Contextualize My Mind
  19. Brooklyn Police Station
  20. The Game
  21. Freedom II
  22. Talk
  23. Everyone Needs Love
  24. Hang

More Evidence of Upcoming Double LP?

The band recently posted an image on their Facebook page showing a 2-LP test pressing with “Star Power” clearly visible on the labels:


Back in the fall, the band suggested that their next album would be a double-LP called “Foxygen…& Star Power”, so this certainly fits with that. If test pressings are already being made, could that mean a release date will be on the way soon as well?

Take The Kids Off Broadway

  1. Abandon My Toys – 6:05
  2. Make It Known – 4:51
  3. Take the Kids Off Broadway – 3:14
  4. Waitin’ 4 U – 4:07
  5. Teenage Alien Blues – 10:05
  6. Why Did I Get Married? – 4:03
  7. Middle School Dance (Song for Richard Swift) –  3:59

This is the Jagjaguwar release.

  • Recorded in Astoria, Queens on Tape and Computer
  • Tracks 2, 3, 5, 6, & 7 mixed by Richard Swift at National Freedom
  • Tracks 1 & 4 Mixed by Sam & Rado at Foxy HQ
  • Mastered by TW Walsh
  • Art by Onasis
  • Justin Nijssen – Bass on track 5, vocals on track 4
  • Jaclyn Cohen – Vocals

No Destruction b/w We Are The 21st Century… 7″

So it appears that the boys released a 7″ at some point in 2011 (at least, that’s how they describe it on their SoundCloud account) with what sound like early demos of No Destruction and We Are The 21st Century Ambassadors of Peace and Magic:

Notes from the Soundcloud set:

Recorded on Yamaha 8-track in Westlake Village, CA.
All songs played/sung by Sam France/Jonathan Rado
additional vox by Jaclyn Cohen/Luke Suzumoto
cover art by Allyson Pierce