Category Archives: Media

Video of Full Set from Pitchfork Music Festival Paris

Not sure how long this will stay up, but here’s a well-produced video of Foxygen’s full 45-minute set at Pitchfork Music Festival Paris:

UPDATE: Original video is dead, seems like this version is still working at least:

Foxygen au Pitchfork Festival 2014


  1. How Can You Really
  2. On Blue Mountain
  3. Coulda Been My Love
  4. Shuggie
  5. Brooklyn Police Station
  6. We Are the 21st Century Ambassadors of Peace & Magic
  7. Everyone Needs Love

KEXP Posts Audio From July 30 Studio Appearance. First Recording of “Hang”?

KEXP has posted the audio from Foxygen’s July 30 appearance in studio. The 18-minute session only appears to be available in streaming Windows Media, but they’ll likely post the video to their YouTube page in the next few days as well. (Update: watch it here)

Song list is below — this is the highest quality recording yet of their new material (outside of the studio version of How Can You Really that’s been released), and I’m also pretty sure it’s the first recording of Hang to go around:

  • How Can You Really
  • Coulda Been My Love
  • Cannibal Holocaust
  • Hang

Video Of Full Set From Coachella Includes Two New Songs

The helpful folks at Coachella have posted a full video of Foxygen’s 39-minute set at the festival on Saturday (UPDATE: They’ve taken the original video down; here’s a re-post, but we’ll see how long it stays up):

Their updated touring group includes three backup signers and a two secondary guitarists, and updated song arrangements throughout (no doubt to take advantage of the new lineup).

The band played two new songs, one at the open of the set and the other starting at the 9:27 mark on the video above. Here’s the full setlist:

  1. How Can You Really New Song
  2. On Blue Mountain
  3. Coulda Been My New Song
  4. Shuggie
  5. We Are the 21st Century Ambassadors of Peace & Magic
  6. San Francisco
  7. Teenage Alien Blues